save me Friday

save me, I said
to the blank pages
that remain bare.
save me I pleaded
to the passersbys who
glanced and then went
on with their ways.
save me I cried
until my eyes were
dry wells, having allowed
the earth to shunt away
the hidden vein.
save me I tried
but even I knew
there was no one
who does the saving
or being saved.
save me, I saved
the paper with the poem
I wrote at the Universe cafe.
save me, said no one
to me, and I say to none.
save me, I sent
second, third, fourth
arrow to the sky
until they fell.
save me, my cat meows
Her universe contains
of just three people.

This entry was posted in creative writing, poem, thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

