perspective

You say the sky is crying
with tears borrowed from the clouds
This un-natural wailing from the highest
vantage point, loud enough to stop
me in my tracks. I say it’s just the rain
the same boring rain. You say I’m crazy.
I say you’re wearing panties for brain.
Words exchanged through fingers
Mouths stay silent. The sky bleeds from
its mouth. All this rain. My eyes squint
to keep the tears from falling. Heart remains
empty. Two years or twenty years. Does it matter

when you say goodbye? I’ve studied The You-logy
long enough to know when your glance lingers
when your heart murmurs for the others.
You say tighten the tourniquet.

 

This entry was posted in creative writing, poem and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to perspective

  1. theinfiniterally says:

    This is beautiful. ❤

Leave a Reply

