One of us

Wishes are destructive
beings that take us
on a journey of no return.
I wish it were me you seek
and find whole. Words of
adoration are meaningless
and yet sweet in my ears.
i want them: these sugared words
but no you whisper to another;
one of us is adorable
and it’s you. I seek
you because the truth is too
difficult for an average reader.
Can’t process how unfair life
really is. Action of good deed
does not equal reaction
of measured reward.
I wish it were me you seek
and find life unbearable without me.
I write poems on the blog
where you won’t look or see.

This entry was posted in creative writing, poetry, writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

