I write poems on the blog

 

The Shift

I don’t want to remember your

voice is fine when I re-

-call you are not handsome

in my dreams I wrapped my arms

around her legs slender in your arms

wrapped around my waist

like a snake not an arm of

steel meeting the midday sun

hot like solar flares are not meant to last

forever without your arms I think of  your

voice on the phone call

you used to say I am beautiful

is not you but the other

you prefer now  she wraps her

arms around your body like a snake

makes a rope.

 

 

This entry was posted in creative writing, poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I write poems on the blog

  1. Interesting effect, like you chopped it together. It works for me, emphasizing the thought-like nature of the words. Great work.
    Are you home already, or these are entries from across the globe? 🙂

    • makinglittlecircle says:

      Thank you. Good to see you again. I’ll msg you on Facebook. Hope all is well with you. I’m glad you got what I was trying to do. 🙂

Leave a comment